Honeypot cheque

Tuesday 11 June

We had 12 members present for our Annual General Meeting and Club Assembly.   Fuller details of business reports had been provided in advance by office bearers and convenors, and were presented with additional comments where necessary by the members responsible.
As a small club it was generally agreed that all our members had been actively involved in decision making, fundraising activities, service and social events, in the promotion of the ideals and practices of Rotary.   Iain Christie took the opportunity to encourage members to support the work of Foundation Service by making regular contributions.   Details and forms are available from him.
The club raffle was won by John Mould.

Tuesday 25 June

We had invited members’ partners to our final meeting of the 2023/24 year, and there was an attendance of 15 in all.   We had also invited Hazel McCully, Area District Governor, and Carol Anne McMahon, Fund Raising Manager at the Honeypot Dalleagles Centre, making a total of 17.
President Jim Kyle presented a “display” cheque for £6500+ to Carol Anne which will be the total money raised and already given to the Honeypot Charity or about to be contributed.   
President Jim also presented the Inner Wheel Quaich to member Su Dutta to show our appreciation of her donations of furniture and other items to Honeypot – and for the provision of home baking treats to members at our meetings!   President Jim also announced that the Loudoun Trophy would be awarded to absent member Gerald Alexander, in recognition of his commitment of service as President for an extended period of 3 years during the upheaval caused by COVID.
The club raffle was won by Hazel – who donated it to the charity pot.


With varying numbers, a handful of members carried on with the Monday rambles:
June 3    Alloway – Dunure (old railway line), sensory garden
June 10  Muirkirk – Smallburn plantation, Wellwood
June 17  Mauchline – Barskimming road circuit
June 24  Netherthird – Craigens Farm circuit

21:09, 10 Jul 2024 by David Perriman